Friday, November 07, 2014

Ahmed Musa, Enyeama Short-Listed For African Player Of The Year

Lille goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama and CSKA Moscow winger Ahmed Musa made the 25 players list for the 2014 Glo-CAF African Player of The Year award announced by the Confederation of African Football on Thursday in Cairo.

The Glo-CAF Awards is scheduled for Lagos on January 8, 2015.

Twenty-five players were nominated for the African Player of the Year category, and they include

African Player of the Year Nominees:
Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Nigeria)
Vincent Enyeama (Lille, Nigeria)
Asamoah Gyan (Al-Ain, Ghana)
Kwadwo Asamoah (Juventus, Ghana)
Dame N'doye (Lokomotiv Moscow, Senegal)
Sadio Mané (Southampton, Senegal)
Emmanuel Adebayor (Tottenham, Togo)
Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting (Schalke 04, Cameroun)
Stephane Mbia (Sevilla, Cameroun)
Vincent Aboubakar (Porto, Cameroun)
Yao Kouassi Gervais 'Gervinho' (AS Roma, Cote d'Ivoire)
Wilfred Bony (Swansea, Cote d'Ivoire)
Yaya Toure (Manchester City, Cote d'Ivoire)
Fakhreddine Ben Youssef (CS Sfaxien, Tunisia)
Ferdjani Sassi (CS Sfaxien, Tunisia)
Islam Slimani (Sporting Lisbon, Algeria)
Raïs M'Bolhi (Philadelphia Union, Algeria)
Sofiane Feghouli (Valencia, Algeria) Yacine Brahimi (Porto, Algeria)
Yannick Bolasie (Crystal Palace, DR Congo)
Thulani Serero (Ajax, South Africa)
Seydou Keita (AS Roma, Mali)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund, Gabon)
Mohamed El Neny (Basel, Egypt).

African Player of the Year (Based in Africa) Nominees:
Ejike Uzoenyi (Enugu Rangers, Nigeria)
Bernard Parker (Kaizer Chiefs, SA)
Bongani Ndulula (Amazulu, SA)
late Senso Meyiwa (Orlando Pirates, SA)‎
Amr Gamal (Al Ahly, Egypt)
Akram Djahnit (ES Setif, Algeria)
El Hedi Belamieri (ES Setif, Algeria)
Fakhereddine Ben Youssef (CS Sfaxien, Tunisia )
Ferdjani Sassi (CS Sfaxien, Tunisia)
Firmin Mubel Ndombe (As Vita, DR Congo)
Jean Kasusula (TP Mazembe, DR Congo)
Kader Bidimbou (AC Leopards, DR Congo)
Lema Mabidi (As Vita, DR Congo)
Geoffrey Massa (Pretoria University, Uganda)
Mudathir Al Taieb (Al Hilal, Sudan)
Roger Assalé (Sewe Sport, Cote d'Ivoire)
Solomon Asante (TP Mazembe, Ghana)
Souleymane Moussa (Coton Sport, Cameroun )
Yunus Sentamu (AS Vita, Uganda).

The winners of the two categories will be decided by votes from the Head Coaches and Technical Directors of the National Associations affiliated to CAF.
The Glo- CAF Awards Gala will take place on January 8, 2015 in Lagos, Nigeria.

Ivorian Yaya Toure was crowned African Player of the Year for the past three years, whilst Mohamed Aboutreika of Egypt was named African Player of the Year (Based in Africa) last year.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Whats your view??? Share with Us

Raypower's Foremost OAP Tisan Bako Wins Big At NMMA

Raypower's ace presenter, Tisan Bako has continued to receive accolades for his outstanding work on Nigerian Radio. The multi award w...