Tuesday, October 28, 2014

FIFA Release 23-man List For Ballon D'or Honors, Ignores Biting Suarez

Luis Suarez's name is conspicuously missing on 23 man battle for 2014 Ballon d'or as either Carlo Ancelloti and Joachim Low is expected to be named Coach of the Year.

Despite scoring 31 goals for English outfit, Liverpool last season, Uruguayan striker Luis Suarez was not considered for the 2014 Ballon D'Or scheduled for 6th November 2014.

However it is noteworthy to remind readers that the new Barcelona man scored as many goals in the league as 2014 Ballon D'Or Favorite Cristiano Ronaldo but his "Biting incident" that earned him a Four month Football ban might just have worked against him.
2014 World cup Victor, Germany tops the list with six of its players on the table while Real Madrid European Champions League winners also leads other clubs with six player nominations.

Below is the 2014 FIFA Ballon d'Or shortlist:

Gareth Bale (Wales),
Karim Benzema (France),
Diego Costa (Spain),
Thibaut Courtois (Belgium),
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal),
Angel Di Maria (Argentina),
Mario Gotze (Germany),
Eden Hazard (Belgium),
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden),
Andres Iniesta (Spain),
Toni Kroos (Germany),
Philipp Lahm (Germany),
Javier Mascherano (Argentina),
Lionel Messi (Argentina),
Thomas Muller (Germany),
Manuel Neuer (Germany),
Neymar (Brazil),
Paul Pogba (France),
Sergio Ramos (Spain),
Arjen Robben (Netherlands),
James Rodriguez (Colombia),
Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany.

Fifa also released the short list of top Football managers in the World with Real Madrids Carlo Ancelloti and Germany world cup winning coach, Joachim Low Taunted as Favorite

Coach of the Year shortlist:

Carlo Ancelotti (Italy/Real Madrid), 
Antonio Conte (Italy/Juventus/Italy national team), Pep Guardiola (Spain/Bayern Munich),
Jurgen Klinsmann (Germany/ USA national team),
Joachim Low (Germany/Germany national team),
Jose Mourinho (Portugal/Chelsea),
Manuel Pellegrini (Chile/Manchester City),
Alejandro Sabella (Argentina/Argentina national team),
Diego Simeone (Argentina/Atletico Madrid),
Louis van Gaal (Netherlands/Netherlands national team/Man Utd)‎

No comments:

Post a Comment

Whats your view??? Share with Us

Raypower's Foremost OAP Tisan Bako Wins Big At NMMA

Raypower's ace presenter, Tisan Bako has continued to receive accolades for his outstanding work on Nigerian Radio. The multi award w...